Skip to product information
1 of 4

Oleksandr Albul's Little Suite for Wind Quintet

Oleksandr Albul's Little Suite for Wind Quintet

Regular price $28.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $28.00 CAD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Oleksandr Albul (Олександр Албул) was born on January 2nd, 1955 in Vynnyky, Lviv Oblast, and is a member of the National Union of Composers of Ukraine. His Little Suite, written in 1982, is 7-minute work comprising three short movements. Somewhat reminiscent of the modernist stylings of Paul Hindemith and Sergei Prokofiev, Albul builds on the traditional language of late Romantic music to create a voice that is altogether distinct.

This short suite is an excellent addition to any program to add variety and it likely will take very little rehearsal time to put together.

Oleksandr Albul’s Little Suite for Wind Quintet is part of ép’s Slava Ukraini series, and revenues from the sales of this title go directly to the composer.

Duration: 7 min. (approx.)

Click here to purchase a digital PDF download of this work.

View full details